My Plan & Goals

Standard

DSC00237You may be wondering just what I am doing here. The truth is, I wonder that too. The reason I am going in this new direction, is the fact that I decided to change my life. I have always been in the communications field, working on a few morning shows with the college radio station, and interning at the Elvis Duran Morning Show.

I went to school for Broadcast Journalism & Political Science at Hofstra University. As much as I loved all I learned, and working with radio, I decided that I just didn’t want to go in that direction.

I worked in a couple of offices, and truly had no goals. At that point I decided to  take some time off of work to plan my wedding. While doing that I began to recognize that a growing field was social media marketing, and I actually had some knowledge in that field. That is when I started my own part time business, Social Solutions For You, I had some knowledge but there is so much more involved with social media marketing that I knew I wanted to go back to school to learn more. That is why I decided to go to graduate school for Mass Communication with a focus on Social Media. Right now I want to learn about my own personal branding as well as different ways to use different social platforms.

Now, I work full time at a synagogue doing administrative work, and work part time on my own business. I am hoping to learn more and grow my business while attending University of Florida. There are so many platforms that I use and also so many that I don’t. While I love some sites for personal and professional use, others I really need to learn more about to truly understand the value. There is a lot of hard work involved in learning about this field, especially since it is constantly changing and growing. Just when you think that you have become adept at a few sites, more come out. Which is why I am looking to become a professional in this field so that I can help others with their businesses.

Leave a Reply

